Connect with us
how to quit Facebook how to quit Facebook

Blog

Learn how to delete your Facebook account

Want to say no to the social-networking giant Facebook, but do not understand how to do it? Follow these simple steps.

Secure your pictures first

Choose & Zip, Photograbber, and SocialFolders are a few of the software available on the internet that lets you download Facebook videos and pictures you have actually submitted, and any photos you have actually been tagged in. If you wish to share or keep them in the cloud, Google’s Picasa is the easiest way to move them– its Move Your Photos extension for Chrome proves beneficial here.

Download your information

For your Facebook data, go to “account settings” and click “download”. Send out other information such as contact details to your phone with Address Book for Android and SmartSync for iOS. To conserve birthdays, go to “occasions”, click “settings” and choose “export” to press them to an Outlook, Google, or Apple account.

Erase your Facebook profile

Instead of attempting to navigate through Facebook, the simplest way is to type “facebook.com/help/delete_account” into your web browser and follow the instructions provided. At the time of composing this article, Facebook Ireland faced an ₤ 80,000 fine for keeping users’ deleted information, so don’t anticipate your information to be scrubbed immediately.

Stay strong and remain offline

For your Facebook account to disappear permanently, you should not visit for 2 weeks after deleting it. That consists of not logging in through your mobile phone or any web apps that are connected to your Facebook account. Log out of these apps, or much safer still, erase them totally until your period of quarantine is up.